Diary #13: On the way back

PioggiaI am on the way back with the Wrangler. The Willys will be shipped direct from Toledo. The rain is pouring. I can’t even imagine what it would have been like to drive back in the Willys in this weather. As I leave Toledo behind, I think of the very emotional last few days but also to the extraordinary pride of the entire city towards this historic brand and the feeling of belonging I found in Jeep/Overland workers. Mayor Bell mentioned the idea of a museum or visitor center. Fiat/Chrysler should give it some serious thought. My first stop is Cleveland, where I had dinner with Marotta, who had interviewed us on Italian Sounds. I am now beginning to tackle Pennsylvania, heading for New Jersey.

Leave a Reply

